Christ the King School


87 York Street,
Beaconsfield WA 6162
PO Box 213
South Fremantle WA 6162
P: (08) 9487 9900

Milne Mass

Milne house mass is being celebrated on Wednesday 11 May at 2 pm in the school hall. You are welcome to join in the celebration.


Milne House is named after Sister Zoe Milne. She is a sister from the congregation of the Sisters of Saint Joseph of the Apparition. She was the last religious principal of Christ the King School. The Sisters of Saint Joseph of the Apparition ceased as principals in charge of the school in 1974. She represented the continued work and dedication of the sisters from the establishment of the school in 1903 to 1974 a period of over 70 years.

The symbol of the sun was chosen for Milne House for the brilliance of the Australian sun which of course represents our country to which the Sisters chosen by Sister Emilie herself were sent. The gold of the banner is a reflection of the heroic endurance, surmounting poverty, hardship and loneliness as those first sisters began to find their new ‘home’ in the hearts and lives of the Fremantle Community. This devotedness was continued by Sister Zoe Milne into the mid 70’s.

The motto of Milne House is; Shine the light of hope and faith

Early Learning Centre

One huge thank you to John Cuthbertson and Jason Groves (Kindy Dads) for their tremendous effort and time in repairing the water fountain in the ECE playground. The children have been having a wonderful time with the easy to make, steady flow of water. 

Merit Awards

Congratulations to the following students on receiving a Merit Award.

Pre Primary
Zak Malia, Celine Olivares, Elliana Austin, Marin Pecotic

Year 1
Grace Kenworthy, Jayden Sergijew

Year 2 Gold
Georgia Bellem, Aiden Devine

Year 2 Red
Phineas Davis, Imogen King, Amelia O’Hara

Year 3 Gold
Dante Colalillo, Madeleine Scales

Year 3 Red
Jamie Haylett, Kaleigh Carlyon

Year 4 Gold
Daxton Allen, Jaida Haylett, Roman Chiappini

Year 4 Red
Roma Breiner, Sijena Marijan

Year 5
Ella Terrigno, Jude Lewis

Year 6 Gold
Miles Russo, Isla Russo, Monique La Rosa

Year 6 Red
Noah Bosco, Maya Hart, Malia Southcott

Care Awards

Congratulations to the following students for their effort and commitment to following our school’s C.A.R.E motto.

  • Harper Penny- Year 1
  • Kaleigh Carlyon – Year 3
  • Ava Chiappini – Year 1
  • Daniel DeBoni – Year 4
  • Adam Piromalli – Year 4


Have a great remainder of the week

Brian Dobbie
Assistant Principal

Translate »